The Defiant Wife

The Defiant Wife by Jess MichaelsThe Defiant Wife
Book 2 of The Three Mrs Series

Pippa Montgomery never thought her life would go like this. When she found out her late husband was a bigamist and had been murdered, she thought nothing could ever be the same. When she met his brother Rhys, the Earl of Leighton, she knew it.

Now they must navigate a scandal that will tear them both apart. They must make decisions that will affect the illegitimate child Pippa’s late husband fathered behind her back. And ultimately they must fight, for as long as they can, the simmering desire between them that is bound to explode.

Two people, broken by a desperate scandal. They can only turn to each other, but they know they can never be together. Will they overcome the obstacles in their way and find a way to love one another? Or will the last consequence of one man’s conduct be the loss of a love that could last all time?

Heat Level: A lot of sweet surrender

Out April 13

Buy Amazon
Buy Apple
Buy Barnes and Noble
Buy Google
Buy Kobo

Buy Book 1, The Unexpected Wife
Buy Book 3, The Duke’s Wife